• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Better and Faster Audio Import
I have used Ms since version 1.5.After using it live for several months I can say that for me and many others the limiting feature is audio file import. I have hundreds of audio files that do not require music and lyrics so they do not easily import into MS. In a live situation I must resort to exiting MS to use an alternate player which is quite confusing. Why not allow batch import of audio files much like you do for graphics. Use the the audio file title for song name etc. With the new annotation feature this would allow notes foe the audio to be easily annotated. I know you didn't create MS with this in mind but for more than a dozen people in St. Louis Louis who have purchased your software this is the number feature needed.

Love all the improvements but speeding up the set up is still a work in progress. Hope you can implementation ASAP and I will gladly pay for this feature.

Thanks for your program.
I am new to this great application and I am missing a batch import for audio also.
--> Suggestion for an import option:
If batch importing sheets from subdirectories, the app should search for audio files in the same subdir.
This would save hours ...
Thanks
Klaus
In order to support this, I would either have to add a default blank image to every song created from an audio file, or support songs with no images at all. The former is more likely. Either way, songs must contain at least one file to load (pdf or image).
Possible batch solution could also be (if each song is stored in an own folder):
- Is there a PDF or image?
- if yes:
- look for sound file
- if existing:
- Add to song

OK?