• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Setting Up A 2nd Tablet
Hi All

I'm sure this is a basic question but can someone just clarify.......

I've been using Music Sheets Pro for several months now but have just ordered a second tablet.

1)  Is it a simple process to transfer existing MS pdf files to a second tablet ??

2)  Do I need to purchase the MS Pro programme a second time for the second tablet, if not
how do I download a free version to my second tablet.

Thanks for any help

Gordon
1 - Backup your existing tablet to your PC, using Companion
2 - Go to wherever you purchased MSP from (usually Google Play Store)
3 - Download MSP app to new tablet (assunig you use the same Google account ,you don't have to pay again)
4 - Restore the backup, you made in step one, to the new tablet

Job done.
Graeme

1: Samsung 12.2" SM-P900: Android 5.0.2 
2: eSTAR GRAND HD Quad-Core 4G 10.2": Android 5.1 
3: Home-built BT pedal

Some of my music here
Thanks Graeme
(03-08-2016, 08:14 PM)GraemeJ Wrote: 1 - Backup your existing tablet to your PC,

Make sure to include settings, pdf, audio and all.

Quote:4 - Restore the backup, you made in step one, to the new tablet

Unless the tablet system is identical (same Android OS version, SD card layout, ...) make sure to restore to the MSPro managed location.
Johan
johanvromans.nl — hetgeluidvanseptember.nl — mojore.nl -- howsagoin.nl
Samsung Galaxy Note S7FE (T733) 12.4", Android 13.0, AirTurn Duo & Digit (Gigs).
Samsung Galaxy Note S4 (T830) 10.5", Android 10.0 (maintenance and backup).
Samsung A3 (A320FL), Android 8.0.0 (emergency).
(03-10-2016, 06:38 AM)sciurius Wrote:
(03-08-2016, 08:14 PM)GraemeJ Wrote: 1 - Backup your existing tablet to your PC,

Make sure to include settings, pdf, audio and all.

Quote:4 - Restore the backup, you made in step one, to the new tablet

Unless the tablet system is identical (same Android OS version, SD card layout, ...) make sure to restore to the MSPro managed location.