• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Newbie struggles
After trying out the free version for a while, I could see this product had all kinds of advantages and I went ahead bought the paid version from PlayStore.

There is one activity I plan to be doing a lot and I must master the best way of doing it: I am a pianist whose paper scores are covered with messy fingerings written in, often with an ugly blotch covering up the finger notation that I disagreed with.

Here's what I have learned to do so far, but it is terribly clumsy and haphazard: I set the opacity to 100 and annotation color to white (if it's a line) or to white border and white interior (if it's a shape). That becomes my "eraser" that I so wish the eraser tool would be. Using a shape would be best except for the fact that since everything is white, I cannot see where I am actually placing the shape. Creating a wide line and scrubbing back and forth over what needs to be obliterated is a little more sure except that getting the last few black fragments obscured is tedious.

This early experience suggests to me that instead of planning to get a Chromebook and active stylus that play well together I may need to do my annotation work on a different setup, modifying my PDF files to the way I want them before importing them.

BUT, honestly, I can't believe I am not missing something and that people are regularly doing this all within MobileSheets, and have figured out how to do it easily.

Surprisingly I tried searching several different ways and came up with nothing that seemed to apply here in the forums. Please get me pointed right.
If you long press the line icon, you can select shapes
Then select a rectangle as the shape and set it's fill colour to white
Draw your rectangle as required.

Another possibility for your fingerings is to use the text tool and set the background fill to white

Geoff
Samsung Galaxy Tab A6
As Geoff said: