• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Importing folders as songs
Hi MobileSheets community,
I'm still quite new to MobileSheets so I'm importing my existing sheet music. Most of it is already organized in folders, where the folder's name is the song title with all corresponding files in it. Normally, these files are not just named like the song, but at least additionally what they are (e.g. different instrumental parts, audio files, and others). That's why batch import did not give me really useful results until now (e.g. I get 3 songs named "Song A trp.pdf", "Song A piano.pdf", "Song A played by great artists.mp3" instead of "Song A" including the PDFs and the MP3 as files).

Do you have any idea how I could tell MobileSheets to just use these folders as song folders and connect the included readable files? That would be a HUGE time saver... since somehow, I just already did before what it does itself with the files in the library when the songs are imported. I really hope that I just did not find out how to do this the right way until now.  Angel

Thanks for your help in advance!
Waldbaer