• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Spreading windows on Multiple Monitors
Hello,

I have been using Windows 10 MSP for several years almost daily in my church for organ and piano. My setup is a Dell laptop connected to a dock that feeds 2 24" monitors one mounted behind the organ music rack plexi and one at our keyboard. The monitors are the same secondary display output from the laptop with the laptop screen as primary.

I am wondering if there is a way to move the setlist to a different monitor than the sheet music screen? What would be great is to have an editable setlist on the laptop screen, while the sheet music is displayed on the external, but simply a view of the current setlist that you can click to jump between songs would be just as helpful. During rehearsal jumping between songs out of order either requires advancing or backing through a pile of pages, or awkwardly bringing up the setlist popup using the trackpad that is off to the left disjointed from the monitor.

As a similar question is it possible to show the mini setlist but advance through the pages instead of advancing though songs in the setlist? My monitor is actually wide enough that the setlist doesn't cover most music when open but when you click the arrow keys it move through songs instead of pages.

Thanks.

Erik
Hello Erik,

MobileSheets was designed first as a tablet application because I tried to match the Android application when porting it over. That means there isn't any multi-window/multi-monitor support at the moment. I will look into adding this kind of support in the future after other higher priority feature requests are addressed.