• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Homemade bluetooth/wireless page turner pedal
Anyone else built one? I've been using mine for a few months now and it's great. 8 bucks for a wireless number keypad (bluetooth is very buggy on chromebook), some foam board, and superglue. I'm using two keys: one for up and one for down, and haven't needed to add more yet but easily could. Practicing many days a week and still on the original AAA battery.

John
You mean wireless in the sense of Wifi? Or via a proprietary RF connection (involving a receiver USB plug)?

Can you post some pictures?

Most tablets do not have standard USB ports...
Johan
johanvromans.nl — hetgeluidvanseptember.nl — mojore.nl -- howsagoin.nl
Samsung Galaxy Note S7FE (T733) 12.4", Android 13.0, AirTurn Duo & Digit (Gigs).
Samsung Galaxy Note S4 (T830) 10.5", Android 10.0 (maintenance and backup).
Samsung A3 (A320FL), Android 8.0.0 (emergency).
(05-18-2020, 04:51 PM)sciurius Wrote: You mean wireless in the sense of Wifi? Or via a proprietary RF connection (involving a receiver USB plug)?

Post header says Bluetooth page turner which is wireless.
Hacking keyboard something like this:
https://youtu.be/a3NxQ60E72k
But Bluetooth keyboard - no wire, no dongle.

Anyway I've great experience with Pixel Slate Chromebook tablet paid with Airturn 105.
In busy venues with lots of other Bluetooth devices it could take longer to find each other but otherwise it works flawlessly.
Poster also says: "8 bucks for a wireless number keypad (bluetooth is very buggy on chromebook)," giving the impression it is an alternative to bluetooth...
Johan
johanvromans.nl — hetgeluidvanseptember.nl — mojore.nl -- howsagoin.nl
Samsung Galaxy Note S7FE (T733) 12.4", Android 13.0, AirTurn Duo & Digit (Gigs).
Samsung Galaxy Note S4 (T830) 10.5", Android 10.0 (maintenance and backup).
Samsung A3 (A320FL), Android 8.0.0 (emergency).