• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Chromebook connection?
Newbie here trying to connect
1) Windows 10 PC Companion
2) Chromebook instance of MobileSheets Pro.

Is this not possible? 
I've tried Wifi and USB to get the programs to recognize each other to no avail. Firewall is off, drivers are updated.
Thanks in advance for help/clarification!
===
Steve Chisnell
Waterford, MI
@schisnell
You need to use WiFi, and then in the companion app, you need to use Connection->Manual WiFi Connect. The IP address you need to type in is not the one shown on the sync screen in MobileSheetsPro. ChromeOS runs in a sandboxed environment that does not give applications direct access to the network. The IP address you need to enter can be found by tapping the bottom right of the status bar on the home screen of the Chromebook and then tap on the information symbol for your WiFi connection to see what the actual IP address is. It should match the subnet of your PC (i.e. is your PC is 192.168.1.110, then you would expect the tablet to be something like 192.168.1.111).

Mike
(07-27-2020, 11:25 AM)Zubersoft Wrote: You need to use WiFi, and then in the companion app, you need to use Connection->Manual WiFi Connect. The IP address you need to type in is not the one shown on the sync screen in MobileSheetsPro. ChromeOS runs in a sandboxed environment that does not give applications direct access to the network. The IP address you need to enter can be found by tapping the bottom right of the status bar on the home screen of the Chromebook and then tap on the information symbol for your WiFi connection to see what the actual IP address is. It should match the subnet of your PC (i.e. is your PC is 192.168.1.110, then you would expect the tablet to be something like 192.168.1.111).

Mike