• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Unable to load page
I'm new to MSP, so this might be a simple fix, but I can't seem to figure it out.
My Samsung tablet recently updated itself and now every song I try to open in MSP I get an "unable to load page....." see the attachment for full thread.

I had not created a backup file, so does a tablet software update erase a MSP local file? Do I need to import all my sheet music again?

In the "unable to load...." file path, mobilesheetsfree is noted. I'm using Pro, I have over 200 songs saved. What can I do other than import and edit everything again?

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

I'm assuming your tablet probably updated to Android 11. If MobileSheetsPro is referencing mobilesheetsfree in the path for the files, that's a problem as the paid version no longer has access to that location with Android 11. So what you will need to do is manually move any files that are under /storage/emulated/0/Android/data/com.zubersoft.mobilesheetsfree/files to /storage/emulated/Android/data/com.zubersoft.mobilesheetspro/files, then go to Settings->Other Settings->Fix Broken File Paths, select "Manual", enter /storage/emulated/0/Android/data/com.zubersoft.mobilesheetsfree/files as the "Current folder", then tap the folder icon and navigate to /storage/emulated/0/Android/data/com.zubersoft.mobilesheetspro/files and tap OK. If you run into a permission issue where MobileSheetsPro can't navigate to that path, tap the SD card icon at the top and you should see an option to go to the application data directory which will take you straight there. After selecting that folder and tapping OK, you can then tap OK on the "Fix File Paths" dialog and it should update the database to swap the files to the new location. Now try loading your songs and see if they are fixed.