• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need help Constructing sets
Mr. Moderator,
This is a bounce off Bazza's post regarding set construction of 1 May, 23. It's a request for that detailed example you suggested. I couldn't tell whether you were meaning that you would do this or that Bazza, the original poster should do it. Either way, I'm brand new at MSP & don't know what I don't know. But I think I want to do what Bazza is talking about, except I don't understand any of the terminology in the manual. I've been reading through the forum for days looking for something I recognize & haven't yet found it.
I play Irish tunes, jigs, reels, hornpipes, etc. They are normally played as 2, 3, or more tunes in a row before ending & amongst Irish musicians, that would be a set. Put 8 or 10 of those sets together & you've got a setlist that represents what you'll play for 45 minutes at a concert, or the program for an evening's Contra dance.
I've used the snipping tool to abstract individual tunes from pdf collections of tunes which I now have as individual pieces. When I put them together into sets, I'd like to have all 3 tunes display on the same page when loaded, as one pdf file. At the moment, I've only been able to see them one at a time, then turn the page for the next.
Help?
Thanks, J.P.
Whatever you want to see on one page, you'll have to put on one page.
Have you tried putting all 30 [10 - 3 tune 'sets'] of the tunes you intend to play in order then 'Load All'. you will have to start/stop the scrolling of each 'set'. The only other way I know of is to put tunes 1, 2, and 3 into one folder with it's own name. That could get to be a bit of a hassle after awhile.
Dell Latitude 13.5" 2-in-1 Ubuntu/Win 11
Samsung Note Pro SM-P900 12.2 Android 5.0.2
Samsung S7+, Android 12
It can be done with the features that are already available in MobileSheets.
I'm preparing a step by step example that I plan to post next week when I'm back home.
first language: German