• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Adding small images in pro files, possible?
Hi,

I am not a pro player by any stretch, but have been playing music all my life.
I have never learned to improvise, or play a melody by ear, am still working on that.

My first instrument was saxophone and am not too bad at it, but reading sheet music only,
especially for solos, almost nothing by ear.
I currently play rhythm keyboard and guitar and have started to include saxophone for some solos,
since I noticed people seem to really like that.

I have been using pro files exclusively now, and would like to include bits of staff.
Is this possible, or can MS be modified to include small images of bits of staff in the pro files?
I do realize it may not be possible, since the standard for pro files is not determined by Zubersoft.
But I am asking anyway, to be certain.

Right now I am going back to pdf files, 1 page with a pdf printed pro file,
and a 2nd page with just the melody of the song pdf printed from Musescore,
and then merging in a single pdf. It's a fair amount of work, which I don't mind doing.
But if an easier method is possible, it would be a time saver, for sure.

Sincerely,
Dan
The next big update (version 3.9.0) is going to include a number of chord pro changes, as I'm trying to address directives that I don't currently support or other functionality requested by users. As part of that, I'd like to support the image directive (https://www.chordpro.org/chordpro/directives-image/) and the start_of_abc directive (https://www.chordpro.org/chordpro/directives-env_abc/), as well as potentially just supporting abc files. This is all going to take a considerable amount of work, so I'm not sure what the timeline will be for this.

Mike
Wow! I didn't know this existed. Very nice!
As usual, I am just happy it will be addressed at some point, hopefully not too distant future.

Thanks Mike!