• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Library Restore Issues Since the Last Update
I'm using Version 3.8.39 on my iPad, and restoring from a OneDrive folder.

Since the last update, I've been getting missing files when I restore libraries that I saved using the Windows version. This happens even with libraries that I previously imported with success into the IOS version, hence my thinking that this is a problem with the IOS restore function rather than the backup function that created these. The libraries come up fine when I restore them in Windows.

When I use the Find Missing Files function, I am able to see files that look like they might be the right ones in a local directory, but when I click on a file, I get a "File Modifications Detected" message that just spins forever. At least one of this missing files is a large collection with hundreds of songs that have been snipped and annotated (I have my master database safely backed up in Windows, fortunately).

I don't know enough about the file structure used by MobileSheets in IOS - nor how IOS file paths are constructed in general - but the missing file paths look like they may be expecting folders that don't exist (i.e., the files that correspond aren't below a folder alluded to by the path - they're at the top level).

I see in the release notes that there may have been some fixes related to folder handling. Perhaps related?

Let me know if you need more information.

Serafin
Poked around a bit more. In case it's relevant, I have Create Subdirectories for Songs enabled (this was mentioned in the most recent release notes) - although my casual observation from what I mentioned above is that songs are NOT in individual subdirectories. I don't usually poke around the database folders to see how it's organized. Does this come into play only when new songs are imported (vs. library restores)?