• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
new problems with Sync using WiFi
I'm new to Mobile Sheets. 

The first thing i did was to install the software on two devices - both computers using Windows 10. 
I then uploaded  >1200 pdf and jpg  files (trad music played by several groups I'm in) into my desktop , synced the two computers and populated the "portable" computer using  the one way sync function. 

Since then i have gradually been scanning pages and occasionally syncing the two devices again to update the portable database. 

So far so good. very easy to do and my only gripe was that the set-lists didn't go through (which i presume was something to do with the settings i used). 

However, this has stopped working. 

The two computers start talking to each other, the databases are compared. i am asked what I want to do about "new" files  (which are identified correctly), receive messages saying whats going on with every file are presented. 

And then  I get a message "transfer failed". 

Any ideas please ?
Maybe I should just uninstall Mobile Sheets on the "portable" and then reinstall  and repopulate it ?  But them I'm in a mess if it wont repopulate .....