• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
MIDI Issues problems.
Hey All, 

Hoping someone can help me. I have been a Mobilesheets Pro user for a while now, I usually just lurk in the forums here get most of my answers from reading those prior to me. I love the app. Works great, I think anyway, midi is my last real hurdle, however I am not sure Mobilesheets is the issue maybe it is but I need some help figuring it out. Maybe some suggestions. 

So first I will start with my ultimate goal and problem I am trying to solve. So I am lead guitarist in 3 bands. As you can imaging keeping all the songs in my head is rough. So I lean on Mobilesheets for my notes and lyrics etc. Now I also use a Kemper Stage for my amp and then a BOSS VE-500 for my vocal to pass though. The Kemper has a performance for every song in every band set up, what amp, what effects etc. It's kind of like set it and forget it. Now with that every single time i change songs, I have it set to send Midi command to the BOSS VE-500 so it changes it's patch to what my vocal need there. Again takes a lot of brain work and thinking playing live out of it. My ultimate goal, is to change songs on the Kemper, send MIDI to Mobilesheets and have it pull up the correct song as well. Also to be able to select the song in Mobilesheets and pull it up and send a midi signal out to the Kemper and BOSS to set them as well. This way no matter how I select the song Kemper or Mobilesheets it is all set everywhere. Can I even do this or is this a pipe dream? Also my tablet is Samsung S8+