• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Copying library to another computer
I'm very new to MobileSheets... still slugging through the documentation. Have it pretty much working, but still trying to get some of the "more advanced" configuration working.

I have MSheets running on a Windows system (my "master"), a Windows laptop, and an Android tablet. I am syncing through Google Drive, and that seems to be working fine using the default library. And, of course, everything backed up on each computer as well as the "master" to Goggle Drive.

Here's where it isn't working as I'd hope:

I decided it would be advantageous to segregate music by instrument: ukulele and flute as an example. On my master system I have created two new libraries: "ukulele" and "flute". Each has only its expected sheets, and I can swap between those as expected by setting the active library in "settings". I have synced that working system to Google Drive.

I then synced my tablet to Google Drive... it updated all of the sheet files to the default library (as expected). I had expected/hoped that it would also add the library definitions for "ukulele" and "flute" as set up on the master, but it did not.

So how DO I get those library definitions onto the other computers? Do I just have to hand-create each of those libraries from scratch on each computer? Or is there a better way to copy them?

Thanks for any help or suggestions.