(Enthusiastic User)

0 [Details]

About me

Sex:   Male
Bio:   I've been a professional musician all my life, performing around the world in settings ranging from symphony orchestras to jazz, rock, and blues groups. I studied with a number of great artist/teachers, including Ray Brown, Charlie Haden, Milt Hinton, Richard Davis, Ron Carter and Walter Booker.

I'm a bassist, composer, music director and conductor, and have taught music at several universities. I also play 'cello, tuba, guitar, and chromatic harmonica.

I've appeared on national network television, including specials on CBS with The Captain And Tennille and on ABC with Perry Como and Cheryl Ladd. In 1974 I appeared on the Tonight Show with Johnny Carson with the great jazz violinist Stephane Grappelli.

In the studios, I've done motion picture work, such as Brooke Shields first movie "Pretty Baby" for Universal, and numerous radio and television spots. I also done studio recording sessions for artists and producers such as Allen Toussaint, Ray Benson and Dr. John.

I've appeared at venues such as the U.S. White House (for President and Mrs. Jimmy Carter), New York's Carnegie Hall, The Royal Albert Hall, London, The Monterey Jazz Festival, The New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival, The Montreux Jazz Festival, The 1990 World Exposition in Osaka, Japan and Holland America’s Salute to Jazz Cruises, to mention but a few.