• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
wish to convert to "let MS manage files"
Hi,

I have been using MS for a few years now and absolutely love it! Can't do without it now... But at first, being a bit sceptical and not wanting to take a risk losing my files, I chose to 'manage my files'. This wasn't a very good idea I have since discovered. I am certain now that MS would do a much better job at managing my files than myself. Sad

I would now like to have MS manage my files, but I have many files (2000-3000 give or take) and many setlists that I need to keep; for example: church setlists repeat every year, or just about.

Is there a way I can transfer everything over without redoing my setlists?
My songs would still have the exact same name as before. If this is not possible, any suggestions as to how to make the transition without re-entering all my setlists would be welcome. Collections also, but especially setlists. If I do have to re-enter everything, it's not the end of the world of course, I would just like to know the alternatives.

Mike, I should have trusted your program from the start, but I have seen many bad programs in my day, so "once bitten" (more than once), "twice shy" I guess... Your program however is quite the opposite I am happy to say; one of the best I have seen, and the support?? Man you ROCK! Can hardly believe you are just one guy...

Cheers,
Dan
Can't help you with your conversion question. But what are your gripes with managing yourself? I'm doing that too from the beginning and much prefer it for my control of names, structure and better sync and backup for other devices.

(Yeah, and Mike rocks!)
Creating a full backup, and then restore it will do the trick. The restore will ask whether to restore in the original locations, or in the MSPro managed location.
Should anything go wrong, you have a recent backup Smile .
Johan
johanvromans.nl — hetgeluidvanseptember.nl — mojore.nl -- howsagoin.nl