• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
what tablets are you running?
HP Slate 21, bargain and sits great on my piano, roll on 2 page sheet mode when it gets here Smile

Sean
I have been using a Samsung Galaxy Galaxy Note 12.2 for about a year now. Battery? Terrific! The display is also quite good, though I will note that it is much more legal sized than letter sized. This is not a problem for me because I print everything off from Finale, but those who simply download PDF files from the Internet may not be pleased with all the wasted screen space a A4 sized document leaves. The s-pen is also really great for those that do a lot of marking. I am a professional violist, and it is really great to be able to write fingerings and other markings almost as easily as you would with a pencil.

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2
Here is my setup
http://zubersoft.com/mobilesheets/forum/...p?tid=1489
my wife the pianist/organist got me to help her out with organizing her sheet music. well i took that task and ran with it!
she is 'married' to her kindle hd fire 8.9 so i added airturn page turner that the kindle's bluetooth supports and luckily found this here fine program 'mobilesheets'.  tested it with the free version and quickly paid for the pro version.
then she told me she wanted to see 2 pages at the time on her kindle. ok. this is how i got it done for now until the new version is released:

scan each page,
start ms publisher or other such program,
landscape mode,
publication type: custom,
change width: 12.45 height: 7.5,
(these figures work for my kindle hd fire 8.9 and then to a 22" samsung tv)
now use the vertical margin line and center it on the page,
put 1st page on left and second page on right etc...
save as... name it,
change type to jpg,
ready to upload them to mobilesheets!

she likes it so much that she asked me to scan some sheet music for her and send it to her kindle. sure i said until i found out she has a few hundred sheets of the critters.
oh well, i do love her!