• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Setlist in backup but not restored?
I'm just starting out with backups and restores.  I backed up (in Windows) and restored (on Chromebook).  Everything looks okay EXCEPT my (only) setlist wasn't restored.  The header on the Chromebook instance shows "Setlists (0/1)".  The header on the Windows instance shows "Setlists (1).

What's happened here?  Did I somehow fail to back it up?  Or did I back it up, but it hasn't been restored?
------------------
Gary H. Merrill
It sounds like something has gone wrong with the data in that setlist. What is the name of the setlist? It sounds like the Chromebook may think the setlist has a blank name (which normally should be impossible), which is causing it to get filtered out.

Mike
The name of the setlist is "Sept. gig".  I suppose I could try to rename it to "SeptGig" in case it's barfing on the '.' or the ' '.  But I just couldn't imagine why it would do that (well, I could imagine it, but that would imply really terrible design/coding/testing).

So what does the "(0/1)" notation in the "Setlists (0/1)" tab on the Chromebook side mean?
------------------
Gary H. Merrill
Having a period or space in the name should have no impact. What is happening is that the app recognizes that there is one setlist in the library, but that setlist has a blank name which should be impossible, so it ignores that entry, creating a situation where you have 0/1 setlists displayed. I don't want to support having a blank setlist name, as it shouldn't normally be possible for that to occur, so I'm very curious how the library ended up in that state. I fyou want to share the backup file with mike@zubersoft.com, I can take a look at it to see if I can reproduce the same issue. I should be able to repair the setlist, then create a new backup for you.

Mike